Mass Media
Mass Media

ACCRA, January 2023 (GJA) – THE Ghana Journalists Association (GJA) wishes to inform its members in particular and media practitioners in general about the opening of entries for the 2022/2023 Sanlam Group Awards for Excellence in Financial Journalism.

Entries for the awards, which come with a cash prize and other benefits, close on February 28, 2023.

The awards cover works in financial journalism done across print, radio, television and online media platforms, and they are open to African journalists based in Africa and working with media houses in Africa.

The categories for the awards include Business and Companies, Economy, Financial Markets, Consumer Financial Education, The African Growth Story, Broadcast: Radio/Audio/Podcasting (in business reporting) and Broadcast: Television/Video (in business reporting).

A new award category: Environmental and Social Governance, with two sub themes on Business and Environment, and Business and Society, has been introduced.

The stories entered for the awards must have been published between January 1, 2022 and December 31, 2022, and they must be submitted on the following web page:

For further information about the award categories, members are requested to visit: egoryAwards

We wish to encourage all members and media practitioners to participate in the competition.


Kofi Yeboah

(General Secretary)

ALSO READ  250 journalists benefit from capacity building training in Kumasi
AMA GHANA is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here