President Nana Akufo-Addo has released a list of his cabinet members for his second term in accordance with Article 76 (1) of the 1992 Constitution.

They include:

Mr. Ken Ofori-Atta – Minister of Finance

Mr. Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen – Minister of Trade and Industry

Mr Dominic Nitiwul – Minister of Defence

Mr. Ambrose Dery – Minister for the Interior

Ms. Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey – Minister of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration

Mr. Godfred Yeboah Dame – Attorney General and Minister of Justice

Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto – Minister of Food and Agriculture

Dr. Mathew Opoku Prempeh – Minister of Energy

Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum – Minister of Education

Mr. Kwaku Agyeman Manu – Minister of Health

Mr. Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu – Minister of Parlamentary Affairs

Mr. Dan Botwe – Minister of Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Development

Mr. Samuel Abdulai Jinapor – Minister of Lands and Natural Resources

Ms. Cecilia Abena Dapaah – Minister of Sanitation and water Resources

Mr. John-Peter Amewu – Minister of Railways Development

Mr Ignatius Baffour Awuah – Minister of Employment and Labour Relations

Ms. Mavis Hawa Koomsn – Minister of Fisheries and Aquaculture Development

Mr. Ibrahim Awal Mohammed – Minister of Tourism, Arts and Culture

Mr. Francis Asenso-Boakye – Minister of Works and Housing  

The president, per the 1992 Constitution, can constitute a cabinet of not less than 10 and not more than 19 ministers and also appoint a secretary.

The president and the vice-president are also part of cabinet.

The president chairs cabinet meetings.

The vice-president takes up that responsibility in the president’s absence.

ALSO READ  Government Water projects to benefit 5.7M Ghanaians
AMA GHANA is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here