The Smile Group

A 12-member gospel music group, Smile Group is out with their maiden album Smile recorded by different sound engineers KODA, Francis Osei, Kaywa, Tilly Selasi, and Joshua Tei.

Songs on the 15 track album include Holy Spirit, Winner Man, Our Father, Glory, Endless Love, Living Proof, Me Som Wo, I Feel Good, Not To Fail, Gye No Di, and Rules Are Changing. The group is currently promoting ‘Gye No Di and Matwen.’

On Matwen featuring Akwaboah, Smile Gospel is encouraging everyone to wait unto the Lord because He is the only one who can give us solutions to our problems.

To anyone who has lost hope in getting answers from God, Smile Group believes God answers his children at the right time and they made that clear on Gye No Di. Speaking in an interview with Graphic Showbiz, Prophet Patrick Amoako said the album which was released two weeks ago is doing because of the content and the entire production.

“A lot has gone into this album. We went for the best sound engineers and also had the best songs on the album. The radio stations we have been to have all given us a positive feedback that the albums is great.

We want Ghanaians to pay attention to our new album; we intend to promote this album outside the country and probably do a lot of international collaborations” he said.

The group, according to Prophet Patrick Amoako, has featured on several eminent platforms including the first edition of TV3 celebrations where they emerged the most disciplined group of the season and second runner-up, Africa Worship with Dr. Sonnie Badu featuring Ron Kenoly, APPMC at Conference Center, Women’s Aglow, amongst others.

ALSO READ  Abronye DC granted bail of GHC100,000 over coup plot claims
AMA GHANA is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here