Albert Dwumfour, President of the GJA
Albert Dwumfour, President of the GJA

Mr. Albert Kwabena Dwumfour has been sworn-in as the new GJA President.

Justice George Kingsley Koomson who swore in the GJA President at a ceremony on Thursday (June 29, 2022) at the International Conference Centre in Accra also swore in the other National Executives of the GJA.

They include Linda Asante Adjei -Vice President, Kofi Yeboah- General Secretary, Dominic Hlordzi-Organizing Secretary, Audrey Dekalu-Treasurer, and Rebecca Ekpe-Public Relations Officer.

Addressing the audience, the new GJA President Mr. Albert Kwabena Dwumfour stressed that “the days of Journalists being harmed and people going Scot free will be a thing of the past”.

He expressed his commitment to ensuring the welfare of Journalists is always made a priority.

The GJA President also revealed some constitutional reforms as well as instituting “See Something Say something” initiative.

The inaugural ceremony was graced by Former GJA Presidents, Gifty Afenyi Dadzie, Adwoa Yeboah Afari, and Ransford Tetteh.

Others include Dr. Lawrence Tetteh, PRINPAG President Edwin Arthur, Nana Ohene Ntow who represented Mr. Alan KyereKyeremanten.

ALSO READ  GJA extends best wishes to All Muslims on Eid-Ul-Adha Celebration
AMA GHANA is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here